Fr. Ken’s funeral arrangements are as follows :

 
LocationSt. Vincent de Paul Church, San Francisco.
Date:       Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Time:       VIEWING               10:00 AM PST (that’s 1pm EST)
                FUNERAL MASS  11:00 AM  PST (that’s 2pm EST)
 
All are invited to participate via livestream: 
 

Additional Information:

 
A link to Fr. Ken’s obituary is here
Also, Thursday (July 2nd), Fr. Anthony Bozeman will livestream an NBCCC memorial mass for our brother and friend, Fr. Ken, from New Orleans at 4pm central/5pm eastern (2pm pacific).  Access the mass through the St. Raymond/St. Leo the Great parish website (www.srslchurch.com), its facebook page or its youtube channel
Letters of condolence may be sent to the family as follows: 
Mr. Kevin L. Westray
1765 Monroe Drive NE
Atlanta, GA
 
Next of kin include: His mother Jean Westray, his sister Cecilia Westray, his brother Kevin Westray, and his nephew Vonty Kenneth Westray.

Site Map

Home

 

 

 

Home

 

 

 

About

Gallery

 

 

Gallery

 

 

Members

 

 

Members

 

 

Directory

 

 

Directory

 

 

Dues

 

 

Dues

 

 

Contact

 

 

Contact

 

 

Achievements

2019 NBCCC Lifetime Achievement Award

2019 NBCCC Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient: Brother Roy Smith, C.S.C.

Established

 

 

  • National Black Catholic Clergy Caucus
  • Pan African Roman Catholic Clergy Caucus (PARCCC)
  • Black Catholic History Month (November)
  • Institute of Black Catholic Studies at Xavier University, New Orleans

 

 

Formed

 

 

  • National Black Catholic Seminarians Association (NBCSA)

 

 

Founded

 

 

  • National Association of African American Catholic Deacons (now National Association of Black Catholic Deacons, NABCD)

 

 

Co-Founded

 

 

  • National Office for Black Catholics (NOBC)
  • Black Catholic Theological Symposium

 

 

Published

 

 

  • Declaration on Racism in the Catholic Church
  • Black Catholic Men of God

 

 

Partnered with

 

 

  • Black Unity and Spiritual Togetherness (B.U.S.T.)
  • National Black Catholic Apostolate for Life (NBCAL)
  • Ambassadors of the Word

 

 

Supported

 

 

  • Rebirth of the National Black Catholic Congress

 

 

Links

NBCCC's Goals

 

 

NBCCC Goals

 

 

3 Components of NBCCC

National Black Catholic Congress

National Black Sisters' Conference

National Association of Black Catholic Deacons

Institute for Black Catholic Studies (IBCS)

National Black Catholic Seminarians Association

Black Catholic Theological Symposium

National Black Catholic Apostolate for Life