Father Joseph Morgan Davis, S.M.

Father Joseph Morgan Davis, S.M. (August 17, 1927 – July 30, 1992) was the 1st Executive Director of the National Offices for Black Catholics from 1970 – 1977.  He was ordained a Deacon in 1990 and in 1991 was ordained to the Priesthood.  He served as Pastor at Saint Aloysius Parish in Cleveland, Ohio from 1991 – 1992. 

NBCCC Fr. Joseph Davis Lifetime Achievement Awardees (Alpha order)

Bro. Booker Taliaferro Ashe, OFM, Cap

Rev. Joseph Brown, S.J.

Most Rev Dominic Carmen

Rev George H. Clements

Fr Chris Coleman

Dcn. Dunn Cumby

Rev. Cyprian Davis, OSB

Bro. Joseph Davis

Most Rev Joseph Francis, SVD

Bro. Loyola Freightman, OFM

Rev. Jim Goode

Rev Boniface Hardin, OSB

Most Rev. James Patterson Lyke, OFM, D.D., Ph.D

Rev. Al McKnight

Dcn. Arthur Miller

Rev. William Norvel, SSJ

Rev. Herman Porter

Rev Thaddeus J. Posey, OFM, Cap

Dcn. Paul Richardson

Rev. Clarence Rivers

Rev Cyprian Rowe, FMS, Ph.D

Rev. Msgr. Leonard Scott, J.C.D.

Rev. Charles Smith, S.V.D.

Rev. Chester Smith, S.V.D.

Br. Roy Smith, C.S.C.

Rev. Benedict M Taylor, OFM

Rev. Wilbur Thomas

Rev. August L. Thompson

Dcn Marvin Threatt

Dcn Thomas White

Davis Award recipient names for the years below have not been recorded. If you can assist with completing this list, please email mtardy@nd.edu: 1990, 1995, 2000, 2003, 2004, 2006, 2007, 2009, 2011, 2012, and 2015.